Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Thornhill Avenue, Belper, Derbyshire DE56 1SH

Tel: 01773 822771


Herbert Strutt Primary School

We Care, Challenge, Achieve and Open Minds


Staff 2019/20


Head Teacher - Mrs S Core

Deputy Head - Mrs C Howell


Teaching Staff

Year 6 Teacher - Miss J Tomlinson 

Year 5 Teacher - Miss E Vernon 

Year 4 Teachers - Mrs C Howell / Mrs S Parsons

Year 3 Teacher – Mrs E Ilic

Year 2 Teacher - Mr C Brough

Year 1 Teacher - Mrs L Doyle

EYFS Teachers - Mrs L Marshall / Mrs L Varney

SENCO - Mrs E Ilic

Teaching and Learning Assistants

Mrs D Smith - EYFS                Mrs N Stenson - Yr4                Mrs C Rodgers - Yr3

Mrs J Riley - Yr5                      Mrs R Peternel - Yr6/Yr4         Mrs C Rimmer - Yr2/S+L

Ms F Steele - Yr6                    Mrs A Stones - Yr1                   Mrs M Bibby - Interventions

Mid-Day Supervisors

KS2 - Mrs D Sanders                 Mrs L Rowe                     Mrs B Hodgkinson           Mrs D Blount 

EYFS and KS1 - Miss Claypole              Mrs S Moxey                 Ms S Baldwin  

Admin and Support Staff

Business Manager - Mrs J Lambert

Admin Assistant - Mrs E Thelwall

Cook - Mrs J Hallsworth

Caretaker - Mr S Richards

Cleaners -  Mrs T Wainwright / Mrs K Fretwell/ Mrs G Gregory


Telephone: 01773 822771


Last update: 2019-07-25