Herbert Strutt Primary School

Herbert Strutt Primary School

We Care, Challenge, Achieve and Open Minds

Thornhill Avenue, Belper, Derbyshire DE56 1SH

Email: info@herbertstrutt.derbyshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01773 822771

Governing Board and Financial Information


Chair of Governors - Kathryn Warrington kwarrington@herbertstrutt.derbyshire.sch.uk  

Vice Chair - Beverley Smith

Chair of Resources Committee - Mike Brown

Chair of Curriculum Committee - Andy Parry

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs J Lambert



School's Strategic Vision

School governors are responsible for planning the school's future direction and can thereby help raise the standards of pupil achievement. Governors are also accountable to parents and the wider community for the performance of the school.

The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic direction of the school, with the Head and the School Leadership Team responsible for day-to-day management. 

General information about the work of a school governing body, a guide to the laws affecting schools and governors and advice on how to become a school governor may be found by using the link below.

 http://www.education.gov.uk/schools/leadership/governance  www.governornet.co.uk

 Information for the Derbyshire Local Offer can be found on the link below.



Governing Board Membership 2022-23 - Please click here

Governor Statement 2021-2022 - please click here 


 Last updated March 2023

Back to the Top